Highly likely to recommend

12/19/2017 - lm_marsh

Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Cheshire, CT.

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

After my husband and I had issues with a previous Realtor and had a deal fall through, we searched for someone new online. We found Dawn and are SO lucky we did. She truly went above and beyond for us and made us feel like we were her only clients. We were in a time crunch because of the previous  issues, and she facilitated everything we needed, advocated for us in a million ways, and got us a great deal. Dawn is truly amazing at what she does, and if we ever need to buy/sell again, I wouldn’t want to work with anyone else.

 

 

Highly likely to recommend

11/16/2017 - catwoman rf

Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Wallingford, CT

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

Dawn was wonderful to work with.  Very knowledgeable about everything!  She’s very thorough and on top of everything.  I would recommend her to everyone!  Best Realtor ever!  I would definitely recommend her! Rebecca

 

Highly likely to recommend

11/08/2017 - georgec72

Bought a Single Family home in 2000 in Hamden, CT

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

Dawn was great to work with.  After talking with her for just a little while I knew she had my best interests in mind.  One of the most important things that really impressed me, was that she stuck to my guidelines (two car garage).  She wasn't just trying to sell me a house, she was trying to fill  my needs.  George

 

 

Highly likely to recommend

11/05/2017 - danpopoli

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in North Haven, CT.

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

Dawn represented me while buying my first home; a bank owned foreclosure property which needed some work, but was listed for a very attractive and buyer-competitive price.  I can honestly say that without Dawn's phenomenal work ethic and knowledge of the complexities of buying a bank owned  properties the incredibly difficult deal would have fallen through.  The performance of the realtor who represented the bank in this deal was borderline unprofessional. The selling realtor was consistently late and uncooperative with time sensitive responses, and it placed the entire deal in jeopardy more than once.  Dawn was on top of things from the first day that I saw the property to the day that we closed.  She tirelessly worked through these challenges and took every proactive step possible to keep the process on track despite numerous bank requested contract revisions and the shortcomings of the selling realtor.  She successfully (and with a great deal of finesse and professionalism) leveraged the bank to meet the repair requirements needed for the house to qualify for my planned mortgage so I could successfully close on the house; all while other buyers were looking for every opportunity to throw in their bids leaving no margin for error on her part.  When all was said and done, I ended up in the perfect house for me, and there is absolutely no realtor I would work with instead of Dawn!

 

 

Highly likely to recommend

10/31/2017 - zuser20170522170135290

Bought a Condo home in 2017 in Southington, CT

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

If you are looking for a true professional, get in touch with Dawn D'Auria.  She was our agent in a recent purchase and we were 100% satisfied with the experience.  She kept on top of every detail, and kept us informed every step of the way.  Buying a house is huge event and if you want it to go  smoothly, call Dawn

 

 

Highly likely to recommend

10/30/2017 - cdforand

Showed home in 2017 in Ponset, Higganum, CT 06441

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

We had a lot of special needs for our extended family. Dawn showed us many and never gave up until we found the right one. It might have taken us a while but we got what we needed. She was always in touch with us. Dawn always was one step ahead of us.

 

 

Highly likely to recommend

10/29/2017 - sbkostka

Bought a Single Family home in 2006 in Wallingford, CT.

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

Our first home buying experience was easy and painless thanks to Dawn D’Auria.  She listened to our concerns and expertly addressed all our questions.  Dawn was a pleasure to work with and ultimately guided us to the perfect home.  Dawn skillfully negotiated a great deal and we could not be more  pleased with her services

 

 

Highly likely to recommend

10/29/2017 - pfriello

Bought and sold a Condo home in 2016 in Cheshire, CT.

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

Dawn is definitely a real estate professional.  Her service is extremely efficient, courteous,  friendly, knowledgeable and very committed to helping the person who has a job for her to do --- a house for her to find,  or a house for her to sell,  or something else, As a recent customer I was very  comfortable being and working with her, and certainly pleased with her focus on service.  She found us a house and she sold our other house. We received great service and I am happy to share that information

 

Highly likely to recommend

10/02/2017 - victor pavlow

Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Cheshire, CT

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

Dawn came well prepared for our first meeting after just a few basic questions over the phone. Energetic is the best word to describe her. She has a "can do" attitude no matter what problem arose with the home inspection. Over all, one can have complete confidence in her experience. Felt very  relaxed through out the whole process.

 

 

Highly likely to recommend

09/21/2016 - user0146124

Bought a home in 2014 in Mount Carmel Center, Hamden, CT 06518

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

 

Highly likely to recommend

09/21/2016 - user0146124

Dawn was very detailed in her knowledge of the local market and brought us to properties that matched our criteria very well.  Dawn was relentless in her follow-up with the selling agent and bank.  Dawn also provided support post close with a list of very reliable contacts for routine maintenance  and repairs.   I would highly recommend Dawn as a realtor or representative for your realtor needs.

 

Highly likely to recommend

08/18/2016 - user4029866

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Cheshire, CT.

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

We have just purchased our home and Dawn was phenomenal to work with from start to finish. Prior to finding an agent to work with, we were fortunate to meet her at an open house we attended. My wife and I were immediately impressed with her knowledge of the market, and specifically the town we were  looking to move to.  Additionally, the level of comfort we felt after meeting her never faded throughout the process.  Dawn is extremely knowledgable, professional and attentive, and it is clear that she takes genuine interest in her clients' happiness. My wife and I cannot recommend her enough.  Thanks Dawn!

 

Highly likely to recommend

07/17/2016 - user9625194

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

I can't say enough positive things about Dawn. She's very knowledgable about the real estate market and was able to put us in with mortgage and realtor contacts. She also was very in tune to our wants and needs regarding the perfect house for us. She is friendly, helpful, and a pleasure to work  with.

 

Highly likely to recommend

03/19/2016 - Bethany Root

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Wallingford, CT

Dawn provided my husband and I with the most professional service I have ever experienced with a realtor when it came time to sell our house.  Dawn is driven, thorough and detail-oriented which is exactly what you need in a realtor.  She saw things that we never would have considered in order to  bring out the best in our home.  Dawn's confidence and outgoing personality made us and perspective buyers feel very comfortable during the selling process.  We would recommend Dawn D'Auria to anyone who is serious about selling their home.

 

Highly likely to recommend

03/07/2016 - klopez25

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Wolcott, CT.

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

When my husband and I first met Dawn, we had just come off a real estate disaster.   We were definitely nervous buyers after our previous negative experience, and I am so thankful we had Dawn to help us out! From beginning to end, I knew Dawn had our backs.  She was both kind and realistic in  explaining the home buying process to us, and maintained a calm and supportive composure at all times that was incredibly reassuring.  Dawn is also extremely motivated and will work tirelessly on your behalf to make sure you find the home of your dreams.  She had a penchant for negotiation and offered excellent advice when we wavered on a decision and was in constant contact with updates.  Throughout everything, I never felt we were “just” another client.  Her professionalism and dedication shone through in every interaction and I would not recommend any other real estate agent.  Thanks to her hard work, my husband and I are living in our dream house—something we thought might not happen before we met her.  Thank you so much, Dawn

 

Highly likely to recommend

03/07/2016 - user2672797

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Wolcott, CT.

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

Dawn has been a great and knowledgeable guide during the process of purchasing our first home. She showed an outstanding zeal for negotiations and got us the best price possible. She also took command when needed to make sure the inspections were done in a timely fashion!

            Thank you Dawn for helping  us purchase are wonderful Historic Home Local

 

 

Highly likely to recommend

01/15/2016 - LisaAnn578

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Plainville, CT

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

Dawn was simply amazing! I as a first time  home buyer was very nervous about the whole process, but Dawn always but my worries at ease. She is a super knowledgable individual who will go ABOVE and BEYOND for her clients. She worked with me every step of the way and obtained answers to any  questions that I may have had. She will not steer you wrong and will give it to you straight, as if she was the one who was purchasing the house. I HIGHLY recommend her for any future home buyers or sellers! Thanks a lot again Dawn for all your help, I wouldn't be in my little dream house if it wasn't for all your assistance and persistence! :)

 

 

Highly likely to recommend

12/07/2015 - dparolise

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Cheshire, CT.

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

We were first time home buyers and Dawn was an amazing help to us. She was available any time we needed her and treated us like one of her family members. She worked with us to find not just any house but the RIGHT house for us. Would recommend her for anyone looking to buy a house.

 

 

Highly likely to recommend

06/23/2015 - zuser20141230070747951

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Hamden, CT.

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

Dawn is very good at what she does. Dawn really takes to understand exactly what you are looking for and she will do anything she can to help you find the right house for you. She has a lot of experience and knowledge to be shared. She goes above and beyond to help you in every situation that  occurs during the buying process. I would highly recommend Dawn to anyone.

 

 

Highly likely to recommend

10/25/2014 - michaelclpcuw

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Cheshire, CT.

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

Dawn is a great realtor! Loved working with her. She is very helpful and knows her stuff. I would recommend her to anyone! She tells you the truth, not just what you want to hear.

 

 

Highly likely to recommend

10/24/2014 - jeanm0529

Sold a Single Family home in 2004 in Cheshire, CT.

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

I first met Dawn 10 years ago when we were ready to sell our condo and buy a bigger home in Cheshire.  Dawn had an amazing sense of the properties and values of homes in Cheshire.  She listened to what was important to me and helped us find the exact house that suited our needs. Dawn is the  ultimate professional. We have decided to move again, 10 years later to be closer to family, and called Dawn immediately.  She helped us to prepare our home for sale and within 5 days of being on the market, we received 2 offers.  I would highly recommend Dawn to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

 

Highly likely to recommend

10/24/2014 - zuser20141006090212413

Bought and sold a home in 1999 in Brooksvale, CT 06410.

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

Dawn handled the purchase of our first home in Cheshire & a few years later she sold that house for us & simultaneously handled the purchase of our current home. No one works harder for a client than Dawn.

 

 

Highly likely to recommend

03/31/2014 - jphoben1

Sold a Condo home in 2013 in Cheshire, CT.

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

We contacted Dawn D'Auria in December 2012 to help us sell our condo. She immediately set up open houses and showings. She was honest with us about market conditions and suggested staging and paint color changes to help us appeal to all potential buyers.

She attended every open house and showing  and we sold our home due to her commitment and dedication.

We have used other realtors in the past and were totally pleased with her dedication and knowledge of the market and expertise in bringing us to a successful conclusion.  We recommend her highly.

 

 

Highly likely to recommend

03/30/2014 - margaretbarondess

Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Cheshire, CT

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

We had Dawn sell our mother's house in Cheshire last spring and it was a difficult property to sell.  Since we were out of town, she did tons of legwork and everything else humanly possible to help us.  Negotiations were stressful and when the potential buyer didn't accept our price, Dawn went to  bat for us and we were able to conclude the sale. I would recommend her to anyone. - Margaret Barondess

 

 

Highly likely to recommend

03/28/2014 - joemase

Bought and sold a home in 2013.

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

Dawn was extremely helpful in the selling of my sister's home.  She was very kind, thorough, and considerate.  Dawn was always available for questions,  and listened attentively to our wishes and requirements while working through the process of  purchasing  a new home.  She showed us many lovely  condominiums, and ultimately assisted us with the acquisition of the perfect location.  Dawn worked with us in a professional manner throughout the selling and buying process, and I thank her for her help and consideration

 

 

Highly likely to recommend

03/13/2014 - lauriejean52

Sold a home in 2013 in Mount Carmel Center, Hamden, CT 06518.

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

The home buying/selling experience can be very stressful and working with a realtor that you know will always get back to you promptly is a real relief. Dawn was honest about every step in the selling process and on top of all the little details.

 

 

Highly likely to recommend

03/14/2014 - 88mikejr

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Wallingford, CT.

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

Very honest, driven and a hardworking realtor who is dedicated to her clients does what she says she will do and goes above and beyond to get what she tells her client she will do. Also doesn't back down when she feel the right to put up a fight and goes to bat very well. The other realtor was  trying to play games and dawn went well above to do what she needed to do in order to keep me happy and get the sale done. I highly recommend he to anyone who is looking to purchase a house you won't be disappointed

 

 

Highly likely to recommend

01/04/2014 - erica delcore

Bought a home in 2009 in Whitneyville, Hamden, CT 06517.

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

Dawn is an excellent realtor and truly made our experience as painless as possible. 

We were first time homebuyers so our stress level was very high just thinking about the home buying process.  However, Dawn took all of our worries away and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable  every step of the way.  She was available at all times and always explained any questions we had thoroughly. 

Dawn is not only a knowledgeable realtor but also a very patient, trustworthy and kind person.  These are all qualities that we feel made our experience enjoyable and stress free.  We are extremely happy and very satisfied with our new home, which we could not have done without Dawn’s help and guidance. 

Dawn has helped our family members sell properties and find new homes in the Hamden area over the past few years.  She treated each person with the same professionalism and used her excellent negotiating skills to ensure they were satisfied with each sale and purchase. 

We recommend Dawn to all of our friends and family with full confidence that she will do her best to find them their dream home and we look forward to doing business with her in the future.

 

Highly likely to recommend

12/30/2013 - user2270873

Sold a Single Family home in 2004 in Cheshire, CT.

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

I retained Dawn to sell my home and I found her to be extremely professional. She took the time to answer all my questions and I found her to be very knowledgeable.  She is an awesome agent! I would not hesitate to use her again!!

 

Highly likely to recommend

12/07/2013 - Justin Messina

Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in Hamden, CT.

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

We used Dawn to purchase two homes in Hamden. One was a multi-family and the second a single family in Mount Carmel. In both cases she was extremely professional and very responsive to our needs and budget. She was also great in negotiating favorable terms and excellent i supporting us throughout  the entire buying process. I couldn't think of anyone better to recommend!

 

 

Highly likely to recommend

11/30/2013 - brunellag

Bought a Single Family home in 1996 in Cheshire, CT.

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

Dawn was the best realtor we ever used and would only use her if needed in future. She was instrumental in finding our family the perfect home. She listened to our needs and showed us only houses we would consider, unlike other realtors we've known that showed us homes with things we specifically  did not want. She was always professional, returned our calls quickly and was knowledgable of the area. When it came time for contracts she was also very knowledgable and negotiated a lower price. The whole process was great from start to closing and we are still enjoying our home 17 years later!

 

 

Highly likely to recommend

11/20/2013 - HomeBelle

Bought a home in 2013 in West Shore, West Haven, CT 06516

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

Dawn D'Auria was incredibly helpful in my purchase of my home.  As a 1st time buyer, I did not know much about real estate. I did some research online, but she filled me in and pointed me to resources and also great recommendations such as attorney recommendations.

Dawn certainly cares  about her clients and their purchase..  Whatever house I wish to see, she'll show, but she's not afraid to not recommend houses, if there are potential issues or to inform me in advanced, if a lot of work may be involved.  It's not about making the sale. That is why I came to trust her.

She handled very well, when the seller side was incredibly difficult, and a buyer's worst nightmare. The seller withheld information in the disclosures, and we found out many issues after I paid for inspection.  Sellers also still withheld documentation after and ignored us for some time when we simply and fairly wished to reduce the selling price or receive credit for the estimated $20-30k in work I would need to do for the house. The seller demanded a lot of money and refused to make any upgrades to the house, roofing, fix the old & possibly non-working furnace, leaking main pipe, electric work, etc. This prevented me from getting Homeowner's Insurance, which is required for Mortgage loan, which showed that the seller seemed to not fully comprehend the basics of selling a home.

But after persistency, Dawn was able to persuade them to at least service the furnace so that I am not buying the house without heat. The seller surprisingly finally agree some small work like replacing the hot water heater and fix its leaking pipes.  Not sure how I'd ever convince that myself. At least that saves me a little money.  Dawn and I worked it through and she supported me in making the right choices that would benefit me, and not deplete my finances.  It would've been unwise to give $20k-$30k to seller and hope they'd get the best materials..

She has also been persistent with my attorney and mortgage lender on giving documents needed, etc.. and speaking on my behalf to the seller's agent.

Anyways, I have the home now, and Dawn has been nice enough to recommend me to roofing companies she's used herself, and other resources.

My advice is, regardless of which real estate agent, try to do your research too to make informed decisions and so you can talk eye to eye with your agent, and so you can better negotiate with the seller with the agents's expertise.  I don't expect anyone to do all the work, so I tend to do as much research as I can.. it will help make things more smoothly.

Minus the seller being a nightmare, Dawn D'Auria made purchasing my 1st home a breeze. She is bright, intelligent, experienced, and I have been happily recommending her to others.Highly likely to recommend

 

 

Highly likely to recommend

11/13/2013 - Richiepin

Bought a Multi Family home in 1998 in Wallingford, CT.

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

We bought our house Nov.30,1998,Dawn D'Auria was our agent, She did a Great job in Helping us Find the Wright Home,We needed a two family house with a specific amount of bed rooms, Land and a few other requirements. Dawn was Fantastic  in helping us in our search,

              Her Knowledge and  Professionalism  in her field. were a Major help to us.when we finally found the home we are in now. I Know Dawn Dose this for all her Clients, looking out for there best interest as if they were her own Family

 

 

Highly likely to recommend

11/10/2013 - DavidLArsenault

Sold a Single Family home in 2009 in Shelton, CT.

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

Dawn is an outstanding realtor, by far the smartest and most professional I've ever dealt with. She sold a home for me making a complex deal come together quickly. Dawn has some really good ideas about how to make homes sell and how to get the best price. After seeing her negotiate, I came away  thinking, "Wow, I'm very happy she's on my side." I will never use another realtor.

 

 

Highly likely to recommend

10/27/2013 - marciamessina

Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in West Haven, CT.

Local knowledge:  *****

Process expertise:  *****

Responsiveness: *****

Negotiation skills: *****

Dawn is very knowledgable in her field. She knows all the answers to questions you have before you even have to ask them. She is very thorough in every aspect of the selling process as well as in the buying process. She is  also very informative in all of the steps one has to go through in each  step of the way. We are very happy to have experienced this process with her as our Realestate agent.